THE GEM OF ARNISTON

December is the time for adventures, holidays and relaxing moments.

My holiday has arrived and I headed out to a small town called

Arniston.

Surrounded by the beach and the Arniston harbour and beautiful people.

At the end of our Friday we enjoyed a summer night with music and braai, looking forward to the following day filled with adventure. As Saturday arrived and morning approached, the excitement kicked in – had breakfast and hit the road. I drove around the small town of Arniston and did my pitstop at the beach close to the Arniston Hotel as I saw a signage for the Waenhuiskrans cave which is situated right on the beach… Excitement kicked in even more, and took my shoes off – walking on the soft Sand along the beach towards to cave and following signs…..

I was amazed with such beauty! Entering a cave and found myself walking through a hole into a much larger cave, watching the sea and listening to the sound of the waves. My heart beat began to raise as it was both exciting and scary at the same time, taking a risky chance as it was high tide and the sea waves became rough and entering the cave quikly – adrenaline rush!

Check out the images below of the Waenhuiskrans cave at Arniston:

Photo credit: Franklin Petersen

Instagram handle: @frankysfunkyfotos

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑