COULD THIS BE PARADISE?

I have seen many trails, mountains, rivers, waterfalls, scenic views etc BUT I have never seen a stunning view as this!

It’s like there is more out there than what I have already seen.

As a hiker and traveller & founder of a Caily Hiking Tours, my job is to prep trails before I guide hikers up the mountains.

I found myself one day driving back home from prepping a hiking trail in the Grabouw area, and driving along the mountain way and whale route, I suddenly see a gravel road turning off, I then took the chance to see what’s up the road and just to find the Kogelberg Nature reserve… Oh boy, the long drive through the reserve was amazing, views all the way till I arrived at the Kogelberg Nature reserve office.

This reserve is very well presented, clean and tidy offices and the service was friendly. They have many trails up there but I chose to do the Palmirt River trail which is a 10km walk all along the river, in total this hike is 3hours.

As I begun to walk my excitement started to kick in more and more, not far in I found a fairly big rock pool and had my first break. “On to the next and let’s finish this trail to see what else is out there” I told myself. Walking ahead and not looking back, I have come to see views I have never seen before (it was like a painting, except it was real) and I admired every moment. Right at the end of the trail I found a “private beach” with white sand and entrance to swim in the river, the water was pretty cold but was pleasing on this hot day! As my break was over at the beach, I decided to explore abit more and take a different route back, and the views became even better!

I think I have shared enough, it’s best you go & have a look for yourself 😁

See some images below:

Photo credit: Franklin Petersen instagram: @frankysfunkyfotos

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑